Be Worthy of Respect

be-worthy-of-respectMy friend Julia has been taking care of homeless cats and dogs for many years. A few years ago she even had to work late to earn more money to be able to rescue animals. But sometimes it could felt like an obligation. She always picks up poor animals, treats them and tries to give to good people.

One day, when she was packing her bag to go to the seaside, to have fun with her friends, she got a call phone from a little girl.

  • Hello! You don’t know me but I know you. You help every animal in distress. I try to help them, too. My friend and I organized animal shelter in my garden. Today I found a cat without an eye. It’s so exhausted, it needs better-equipped shelter. Please, take it.

Julia was tempted to go to the seaside, but in a second she made a promise to the girl that she would take care of the cat. Julia wrote down the address and immediately left home.

She never let anybody down. This time she kept her word.

She arrived on time and saw a 8-year-old girl with the cat wrapped in a towel. When the girl saw Julia, she laughed with relief and gave her a big hug.

When Julia returned home, she thought, ‘If I can make at least one life better, I’ll do it.’

I think Julia is worthy of respect.

One thought on “Be Worthy of Respect

Leave a comment